The Illuminating Blogger Award

A big thanks to Seasonsgirl for nominating me!

A big thanks to Seasonsgirl for nominating me!

Last week I was nominated for the Illuminating Blogger Award by Seasonsgirl. I feel very blessed that she was thinking of my blog in such a wonderful way. It truly is amazing how many lives we touch when we start a blog. I have been blogging for a little over a year now, and I absolutely love reading other peoples blogs and posting about my life. I have an avid follower from Ireland, and if it wasn’t for my blog, I wouldn’t have contact with such inspirational people! Seasonsgirl is a true country girl, and we share many of the same feelings about caring for our families and animals, nature and above all living a Christian life. She has some great recipes, and when you have time please visit her blog at http://seasonsgirl.wordpress.com/
Thank you very much for nominating me for the Illuminating Blogger Award!

So now for the Illuminating Blogger Award…
The Rules:
Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you (see above)
Say a few words of gratitude on your blog and follow the link (see above)
Share a few words about yourself and pass on the award to 5 other bloggers

About me
I live on a ranch in south central Nebraska with my husband Troy, son Zane, two dogs Rio and Bo and many cows, horses and mouse-catching kitty cats. Spring is my favorite season of the year. Nature’s palette paints the landscape with beautiful colors and the countryside begins to wake up after a long winter. My husband and I enjoy volunteering and are heavily involved in several organizations. My hobbies include spending time with friends and family, reading, gardening, baking and cooking, riding my horses and anything to do with the cattle. I love meeting new people and sharing my passion for agriculture and raising livestock!

Troy and I

Troy and I

Now for my Nominations!
The Lady of Ag, who is also my sister in law, has a superb blog. She blogs about her family’s adventures on and off the farm. She is always traveling the world or gone at some extracurricular activity and it amazes me how she keeps so organized! Dawn was one of the reasons I began to blog – so I owe a lot to her in getting me started! She has a wealth of information on many factors that influence consumer’s decisions on what to put on the supper table. Find her blog at http://ladyofag.wordpress.com/

One of my favorite blogs to read is about Tammy and her cowdogs. She is extremely hardworking, enjoys talking about good cattle and is a true inspiration by all she does during her days. She enjoys the same western way of life that I do. Stroll over to her blog at http://tammyscowdogs.wordpress.com/ to find out more!

Ever wonder what the life of an Irish dairy farmer is entails? Well follow Lorna and her Irish Farmerette blog and learn about her Irish lifestyle. She has an awesome blog and describes their life very well. Lorna was one of my first followers when I began to blog. She is very passionate about her lifestyle, family and they animals she cares for. You can read about her lifestyle at http://irishfarmerette.com/

My brother in law thought I would enjoy BoviDiva’s blog and brought it to my attention last week, so I am a fairly new follower. But from what I have read on her blog she has some great stuff. From pasture to plate, she helps close the gap between those that raise beef cattle and the consumers that enjoy eating it. She blogs about the concerns and questions consumers want to know about our product. Her blog can be found at http://bovidiva.com/

Another blog I enjoy keeping up with is Jill and her Fence Post Diaries. My favorite part of her blog is her Farm Wife Survival Guide – so funny but so true! She also has a passion about sharing her life on the farm and ranch. She adds humor to her posts and keeps the readers tuned with her great stories. Make sure to visit her blog at http://fencepostdiaries.com/

I have more blogs I love to read and keep up with, but unfortunately I can only nominate five blogs. Congrats and keep up the awesome blogging! Thanks again to Seasonsgirl for the nomination and make sure you visit all these great blogs!

The Z man and I hanging out at a friends bull sale yesterday. Troy was cooking ribeye steaks to serve their customers.  My kinda bull sale!

The Z man and I hanging out at a friends bull sale yesterday. Troy was cooking ribeye steaks to serve their customers. My kinda bull sale!

And of course my blog wouldn’t be complete without a picture of the Z man!

About Husker Cowgirl

I am a ranchers wife, regional sales manager for Turnkey Computer Systems feedyard accounting software and an avid Husker fan. I am passionate about agriculture and especially beef cattle. My husband and I do things on our ranch the old fashioned way - using horses. I also enjoy taking my horses to town and competing with them at local, state and national events on the weekends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Illuminating Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations! That’s really cool!

  2. Seasonsgirl says:

    You are welcome for the nomination as I enjoy your blog 🙂 I am looking forward to checking out the other blogs you nominated 🙂 Have a good rest of the week 🙂

  3. Lorna says:

    Thank you very much, I look forward to writing up my blog post and nominating 5 other bloggers. I’m delighted to be included in this list and heading over the check out the other 4 now too – lovely way to find new bloggers 🙂

  4. jheem says:

    Thanks for nominating me. I am slow, but I will get my “thank you” post up soon! Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

