Happy Mother’s Day!

 

My Mom and I on Easter a few years ago

My Mom and I on Easter a few years ago

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Moms I know! Enjoy your special day. If you have a Mom and can’t spent it with her, at least call her and let her know how much you love her.

My mom passed away on February 5, 2014. It was a sudden, unexpected blow to my life. This will be my second Mother’s Day without her.

The past year has been a tough one. I have shed lots of tears. Not a day goes which I don’t think of my Mom. But through the difficultly of the past year, I feel something positive has stepped into my life. I have found a new awareness of my feelings, thoughts and emotions. It’s weird it took my Moms death to give me this new awareness. But I believe she’s there riding on my shoulder helping me throughout the difficult days.

I loved you for so many reasons. I appreciated how you took care of me when I was sick. How you let me cry on your shoulder, even when I made really stupid mistakes you warned me about. How you thought I was the funniest person on the planet. I will never be able to repay you for all that you did for me, all you sacrificed for me, all you have said, all the wisdom you have shared, and all the love you have shown me. I hope that I made you proud. Today. Tomorrow. Always. I love you.

My mom had her faults. And everyone who knew her, knows this. But it’s something which has built my character and made me who I am today.

Mom, I know you are reading this, and I want you to know this
* We miss you terribly.
* You’re loved and always will be. I know you’d probably argue with me for saying so, but somehow I don’t think you felt you were worthy or deserving of being loved. I’m here to tell you that you absolutely were.
* I think about you an awful lot. I hate that we had to let you go and that you’re no longer here with us physically. We know that you will always be here with us in spirit, but that isn’t quite the same.
* I hope that Heaven is everything and more you ever hoped it to be. And I hope that you’re saving us some good seats!
* And one more thing, in case I haven’t mentioned it. I love you! Happy Mother’s Day in Heaven!

 

This rainbow appeared after we finished breeding heifers last week. Beautiful scenes like this one remind me Mom is looking after me

This rainbow appeared after we finished breeding heifers last week. Beautiful scenes like this one remind me Mom is looking after me

About Husker Cowgirl

I am a ranchers wife, regional sales manager for Turnkey Computer Systems feedyard accounting software and an avid Husker fan. I am passionate about agriculture and especially beef cattle. My husband and I do things on our ranch the old fashioned way - using horses. I also enjoy taking my horses to town and competing with them at local, state and national events on the weekends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

