Vacation with BEEF

I am on vacation with some friends skiing in Colorado. What better time than to promote BEEF and do some AGvocating! So I proudly wore my favorite BEEF shirt all day yesterday.

I AGvocate every chance I get and had some interesting dialogues. This included a man from Toronto on the ski lift, and men from Chicago and Denver in the ski lodge.

I had a great time sharing my story with them!

20120306-072116.jpg

20120306-072138.jpg

20120306-072206.jpg

20120306-072233.jpg

20120306-072355.jpg

20120306-072904.jpg

20120306-074035.jpg

About Husker Cowgirl

I am a ranchers wife, regional sales manager for Turnkey Computer Systems feedyard accounting software and an avid Husker fan. I am passionate about agriculture and especially beef cattle. My husband and I do things on our ranch the old fashioned way - using horses. I also enjoy taking my horses to town and competing with them at local, state and national events on the weekends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Vacation with BEEF

  1. Mark Klapperich says:

    I am glad that someone is promoting agricultue. It is amazing as to how little, even the folks in small ag communities, know about the workings of agriculture.

  2. Mark Klapperich says:

    Glad that you skiied at the best hill in Colorado.

  3. Scott Shewmaker says:

    It was sure nice to talk to you and meet your friends at the resort this week! Mark is a fellow ski patroller and one of my roommates! He works for the Dept of Agriculture in the state here! I like your blog and posted on our Ski Patrol Facebook page so you may get some additional folks following your blog! Hope that you had a great trip and have a safe journey home! Maybe we will see you again next year!

    • Hey Scott!! Hope the skiing finished up well for your this year. I was thinking of you when I saw snow on the weather map out by Denver yesterday. Whats your facebook page? I want to find it!

Leave a Reply

