Foto Friday

This is a group of heifers we moved closer to the house. You can typically find me riding my horse with a camera in hand. Some of my best pictures are taken horseback!

We are moving them closer to the house because we are getting ready to synchronize them to breed. More on how we synchronize our cows and heifers in a future post.

There are so many reasons why I love spring time. The longer days and warmer weather definitely ranks at the top!

Enjoy your weekend!

20120420-204407.jpg

About Husker Cowgirl

I am a ranchers wife, beef feed consultant for Aurora Cooperative and an avid Husker fan. I am passionate about agriculture and especially beef cattle. My husband and I do things on our ranch the old fashioned way - using horses. I also enjoy taking my horses to town and competing with them at local and state events on the weekends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

